One Year Later

This blog is a year old today!
Not only has it survived much longer than I expected it to (considering the fate of its predecessors) but it has over 275 poems. Thanks so much for your support! Couldn’t have done it without you and the wonderful poets at Poets United, Dverse Poets and Carpe Diem Haiku Kai
Am hoping the muse sticks around! 
This was the first poem I posted- on Oct 25th 2014:
The End
When you can’t tell
what remains of me,
from the earth
or the ocean floor;
When my voice is scrubbed
from the itinerant air,
that light can paint
my image no more;
When the mist
that brushed my weary face,
has washed its hands
in the bowl of the sky;
the rain that cooled
the feel of your skin,
has patted its
pearly droplets dry;
When you can’t tell
what once was me,
when it seems
I was just a dream;
I won’t live, trapped
in your memory,
you see, love too
could have never been.
14 thoughts on “One Year Later

Leave a Thot, Leave a Poem...You've Come This Far...

