Both Of Us

I see both of us,
you and me, together;

the me that I conceived for you,
the you that believes it’s true.

As the debtor moon,
in a borrowed cloak,
croons to a wayward cloud;
As the murky pond
traps the silver moon,
its love never in doubt;

A gust of wind,
patient, backstage;
waits for love’s first cue;
to smother the cloud,
to scramble the moon,
to draft the scene anew.

I see both of us,
you and me, together;

shadows cast by morning light,
daytime art, lost at night.

Pic Courtesy Hemanth Shanthigrama

2 thoughts on “Both Of Us

Leave a Thot, Leave a Poem...You've Come This Far...

